Sunday Recipe: Cream Cheese stuffed Cinna-pull-aparts

by katie

You can find the recipe for these by clicking here:  Well, you can get most of the recipe by clicking there.  The original recipe called for Rhodes rolls, but I decided to go all the way and make the dough from scratch, so I used my trusty old cinnamon roll recipe from Pioneer Woman. 

I didn’t have a monkey bread pan, so I put it in a bundt pan, and prayed that it would come out in once piece.  It did…mostly.

Then I had some leftover dough, so I decided to roll it up into cinnamon rolls and bake them in muffin tins.  So here they are.  Aren’t they pretty?  Why don’t they bake all cinnamon rolls like this??  It’s much cleaner and easier.

Then as I was about to head out the door to church, I threw one of the rolls in the bundt hole.  It was happy there.

The End.

As far as recipes goes, this wasn’t my favorite.  It was okay.  I would give it a 6 out of 10.  Don’t get me wrong, butter and sugar are always good, and it didn’t stop me from scarfing down two slices, but you may be better off just making the cinnamon rolls.

